Victor Hafichuk’s Testimony Two

The Lord revealed to me that Jack was not saved, contrary to his claims. He gave us three choices: one, change our minds; two, believe what we believe if we will but keep it to ourselves; or three, leave. I knew I could not deny what the Lord had done, nor could I contain myself in sharing, and so we knew our only choice was to go.

image

______________________________
I threw away or burned all books and spent hours each day in the Scriptures.
______________________________
In receiving the Holy Spirit, we received, not immediately, but in the days to come, the gifts of the Spirit…tongues, interpretation of tongues, prophecy, miracles, healing, the word of wisdom, the word of knowledge, faith, visions, dreams, and the discerning of spirits.
I began to realize something. When Catholic, I was taught that we were the true church of God, and that our doctrines and beliefs were the right ones. Then I was converted. Jesus Christ had taken over my life through the revelation of Scripture and the ministry of someone not Catholic. My life was transformed, much changed for the better. I knew the Catholic Church had not been right.
Then, when baptized in the Holy Spirit, I discovered that there had been more, though evangelicals had told me I had all that there was to be had, just like the Catholics before them. The evangelicals had not been right.
Now I was hearing from some that there was yet a third level of experience in the Lord. I was not about to allow anyone to delay me on this one if it was available. I set out to enter rest, or to be perfected or sanctified, as some would call it. However, that would not happen for many years.
______________________________
The Lord – “I am hurting! I am hurting!
______________________________
In the months to come, the Lord exposed us to, and separated us from, all formal and organized religion, churches, and denominations. (Mark now, this was not a reaction out of hurt or bitterness at all, which some have understandably, but erroneously, presumed.) I threw away or burned all books and spent hours each day in the Scriptures for the next two to three years.
The Lord teaching me, I soon discovered that what was taught and practiced in the churches, evangelical included, and what was taught in the Scriptures, were quite different in many crucial points. (I do not use the word, “crucial” loosely.) It was a struggle, a battle with unbelief. Doubts assailed me; people criticized me and we were quite alone, for many years. It was hard, but good. In all that time, the Lord provided everything we ever needed in every way.
In March of 1976, just over a year after receiving the Spirit, the Lord spoke to me in an old, abandoned, log cabin and said, “I am hurting! I am hurting!” I could feel the chill of His pain go through me. Using objects as symbols, He told me His people were perishing because they were believing lies, practicing false religion, keeping heathen customs, that they were in darkness and ignorance, without knowledge. He told me to come out of all formal and nominal religious systems, where His people and all others were perishing, and to leave it all behind as I would leave behind my own dung. He brought us out.

______________________________
Our circumstances were in His full control, in every detail.
______________________________
Eight years later, in 1984, He gave me to query Him on what He had told me. I asked, “Lord, why are You hurting?
He answered, “Because My people are suffering.
I asked, “Why are they suffering?
Because they don’t obey me,” He replied.
I asked, “Why don’t they obey You?
He said, “Because they choose their own ways.
Why do they choose their own ways?” I asked.
Because they lack knowledge,” He answered.
Why do they lack knowledge?” I asked.
He replied, “Because nobody is willing to give his life that they might have that knowledge.
I was silent for a time.
Years before, I recognized that many sought for the Lord to be their friend, asking Him for things, praying to Him when they needed something. But what about being His friend? Did He not desire those who would be His friend? Abraham was known as a friend of God. I wanted that. So I asked the Lord, “Lord, would I be your friend if I was not willing to lay down my life so that people would have that knowledge?” There was no reply, but the question to me was quite rhetorical. I knew the answer.
Only minutes before that question and answer session, a great peace had come over me, and by inspiration, I said, “Lord, this is the kind of life I would like to have: one in which I am free to come and go, and in which You do with me as You please, taking care of all my needs and concerns while You use me for Your purposes, and to address Your concerns.” In that very moment, He said, “You’ve got it.” In other words, “Agreed.”

THE FEAST OF TABERNACLES
Sixteen years later, an angel visited me to strengthen me, and a consecration in obedience came, in trying circumstances. It was the final battle, to the death. One can only serve the Lord with the sentence of death upon himself. That is the victory; that is the rest. In the seventeenth year, the covenant between the Lord and me began to take effect more fully.

______________________________
Let all fear and repent.
______________________________
In all those years, the Lord was the Schoolmaster, the Bible was the textbook, and the world was the classroom. He brought many people into our lives, to deal with us, to teach us, and to bring us to that place of rest in Him. It has been a life of waters, fires, blood, tears, chastenings, yea, scourgings, sorrow, anguish, defeats and lessons.
The Lord has not only forgiven sins, but also dealt with the sin nature, which is very religious, self-righteous, stubborn, unbelieving, proud, ignorant, arrogant and selfish. How merciful is God, and how faithful! Indeed, He IS love, and He IS good. He also reigns over everything. This I know. Many are the times He has revealed to me that our circumstances were in His full control, in every detail. Oh, thank You, Lord Jesus, thank You! He is Lord Hafichuk,
I do declare to you today, that the Lord has chosen me from among men, to teach, to speak forth the truth to all those Whom He has ordained to hear, whether for good or for evil. I do walk with Him in His Present Coming today and do confess that Jesus Christ comes in the flesh. This is the day of the Lord. It is a great and terrible day, great for the righteous and terrible for the wicked. Let all fear and repent. The Lord has come to reconcile all things to Himself.
Blessed be the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ, Yashuah HaMashiach Adonai (Hebrew), Yahweh, the One and Only One Who is God and Who created all things for Himself! And as He has one walk with Him, so I have one to walk with me, Paul Benjamin Cohen, a Jew both in the flesh and spirit, to whom I was sent to deliver, by the Word of the Lord, in 1979 at Kibbutz Revivim, HaNegev, Israel. Together we walk before the Lord of Heaven and earth and speak that which He gives us to speak for the sakes of all those to whom He sends us.
Blessed are those who are not offended in us.
Victor Nicholas Hafichuk,
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Leave a Reply

